The Board of Trustees is the governing body of New Horizons. Any individual over the age of 21 who is a member in good standing can be elected by the membership to serve as a Trustee. There are no less than seven and no more than seventeen Trustees on the Board, each entitled to one vote on every issue brought before the Board. Each trustee serves a two-year term without monetary compensation and may be reelected for consecutive terms. The Executive Director as New Horizons top employee in charge of all programs is also a voting member of the Board. Five of the trustees serve as officers of the Board and form the Executive Committee: Chairperson, First Vice Chairperson, Second Vice Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer. 

Distinguished public personalities with interest in Autism have been appointed as Honorary Trustees without obligation to participate in Board functions and meetings. 

The 2020 Board of Trustees consists of:

Vincent Scanelli, Chairman

Colleen Sottilare, 1st Vice Chair

Christopher Manente, 2nd Vice Chair

James Thoresen, Treasurer

Anthony Buono

Michael Roberts

Kevin Doherty

James Paone

Main Office

906 Route 33 East  

Freehold, NJ 07728